Rob P.'s review of Total Body Experts

Total Body Experts

Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 3/17/2017
. 1
. 0
The bike is great, but TBS is... not great
The sales process was great--Steve was very helpful and informative. Things got bad after we made the purchase. The initial delivery estimate was three to four weeks. At four weeks I wrote to them for an update, but this email was ignored. A full week later I received a mass email saying that the shipment was delayed, blaming the problem on their suppliers. Alarmingly, this email included a list of other customer email addresses whose bikes were also delayed. This is not just unprofessional but also a violation of privacy. If they are this careless about process it makes me wonder if my credit card number is floating around on a post-it note on Steve's desk. Oddly this email did not include a new shipping estimate, so I replied to ask a) what the new date was, and b) why they chose to publish my email address along with everyone else's. This email as well as two more followups to Steve and the customer service team were ignored. Two weeks later we received a shipping announcement and the bike arrived about a week later. (As promised, the delivery guy would not bring the bike inside and instead just left it on the sidewalk. This is how freight carriers work, and we were prepared, but it would be nice if TBE had an option for real home delivery.) The bike arrived assembled, which makes me think that either a) TBE assembles all of the bikes anyway and the $150 charge is a scam, or b) that because the shipping was delayed they upgraded my order, but I'll never know the answer because they have never responded to any of my emails.
Business's response - by Marc E.on 3/24/2017
REPLY FROM GENERAL MANAGER: We do sincerely apologize for the delay in our client’s order processing. Unfortunately, the combination of a much busier than normal high season period, in conjunction with a sudden “back order” from the manufacturer caused the delay issue. We did inform all our clients with pending orders via email as soon as the manufacturer made us aware of their back-order situation. Unfortunately for us, the timing of this issue with the manufacturer could not have been worse during the busiest time of they year. Nonetheless, we made every attempt to accommodate all our clients in every way we could due to this delay. Regarding this client’s specific complaint about the email received where other customers were copied on it, this certainly was an unintended accident and was rectified immediately after the issue was discovered. To date, we have had absolutely no issues arise with any of customers feeling as if their privacy was exposed in any way, shape or form. Also, the clients further comment of wondering whether or not their credit card number is floating around aimlessly on a post-it note somewhere is completely preposterous! All client information is entered directly into a very high security server that is “off line” from the internet so it cannot be accessed by outsiders like so many other systems that are connected to the internet. We regard are client’s privacy and security concerns with the utmost of importance, and is always the highest of priorities in our company operations. Concerning our client’s complaint of ignored emails, this was certainly not the case. Replies were certainly sent back to the customer, as well as follow up phone calls with voicemail messages left as further follow up. We understand how critically important it is to maintain communication with our clients before, during and after an order is placed. We also know that emails can sometimes be missed, go to spam or junk mail etc. from both sides. It is why we encourage communications with our clients through all available channels which include phone, email and our online direct chat service. If anyone is having a difficulty for any reason reaching us through one channel, we encourage communications through all available alternatives if needed. The client also stated that “it would be nice if TBE had an option for real home delivery” …and we definitely do!? Not sure how the client wasn’t aware that we offer that service as a simple inquiry would have let them know, and we do advertise the service on our website at check out. The client’s comments about the bike arriving assembled…and if the $150 charge is a “scam” for our ProBuild & Assembly service, in conjunction with our high-performance tuning, mechanical calibration and full optimization of the bike from it’s pure performance NOT a scam! The assertion alone is completely absurd! Once that incredibly comprehensive service as outlined is completed, the bike is then custom packaged and palletized to completely secure it till it arrives to our customers in picture perfect condition. We are the only company in the nation that provides this service for our bikes exclusively. This service was in fact executed complimentary to this client ($300 value) because of the delay issues that were experienced. We do hope the bike is enjoyed by our client to the fullest, and we’ll always stand behind servicing and supporting our clients anywhere in the country.
Was this review helpful? (0)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
Additional Business Information
Hours   Customer Service Open Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm PST Phone   (866) 203-5770 Address   12909 Cerise Ave
Hawthorne, CA 90250
Website Email
Contact   Marc Erickson Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.